How to upload folder to SharePoint Online list

Hello long time no blogging, yes I am back to share my daily programmer life.

Today I was trying to upload a folder to document library using the normal way, Sync or Open folder with window explorer. But only for this Site Collection’s document library, Sky Drive for Business showing error “Unable to parse SOAP response. … document must have a top level element.” 

I researched on google to solve this sync problem and follow clear cache etc, doesn’t work. So I fond out how to upload the folder. As usual I was overlook and trying to find upload folder in document library, but I couldn’t find it, just upload file is there. Then I read the guide carefully again and found classic look doesn’t support folder upload.

So I go to Document library Settings >> Advanced Settings >> List Experience >> Choose New Experience. That’s it. Then I can upload the folder by drag and drop using Chrome browser. And you can use Microsoft Edge browser as well, other browser are not supported as of now.

Hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

